Our Mums Our Hero!
Luke Uluiburotu

Luke Uluiburotu

23 May 2023

Our Mums Our Hero!

Dear Mom,

On this special day, I want to take a moment to express my deepest gratitude and love for everything you do. You are more than just a mother to me; you are my best friend, my confidant, and my guiding light.

us with nau levu at naveiwakau.jpg

I have some many great childhood memories, some maybe my worst where I always think that the world revolves around me lol not that I reach to this stage when think about it I just have some really good LOL moment(s) ... isa dua na gauna ya!

naca n lele.jpg

Thank you for your unwavering love and support. You have been there for me through every triumph and every challenge, providing me with strength and encouragement when I needed it the most. Your belief in me has given me the confidence to pursue my dreams and overcome obstacles...

bu nisi n nei buna (1).jpg

Your selflessness is truly remarkable. You always put others before yourself, making sure our needs are met before your own. Your sacrifices and tireless efforts do not go unnoticed. I am forever grateful for the countless ways you have shaped my life and the person I have become....

us wit buma nau n talevu.jpgReflections: I love taking photos my self tbh! Thankfully too, when we were growing up, I have some really great memories where life was spent places that one day it will be an investment to me or to anyone that believes big dreams. On this photo above, I vividly remember my grandmother pictured here with the whole lot of us their grand children along with my late grand-dad, may his soul RIP! where every Sunday after church service we have to have a mandatory family picture together, there was a designated Aunty of mine, who always come prepared with her latest cameras, stereo or what they called this days music box's because mind you this would be during school breaks, during the Festive seasons :) The best time to be in the village and be solace in the fiji time laid back with lots of awesome adventues, family bonding time from overseas or here locally, and just really be merry!This is where we or some of us felt the most as close being a little child, being cherissed and cared for, our care free days and really no plans of how im going to be adapting in this crazy world we living in. I would say its been a great adventure & Journey too tbh! Live & Learn as I go along. As life goes on! I came across so many mother figures in my life. Even some of my close friends, cuzzens, sisters or cuzzen sisters having their own kids. All of sudden life began to change for most of them while there I was floating around while ofcourse doing my own thing, school, part-time worker at a local coffee shop in Suva, hustling my way to get moving with life and also be able to support my mother, or anyone who my heart felt the most to bless. na va n na.jpgThankfully, I was blessed to have this nature in me that I have to be engaging in something, whether voluntary or getting paid - I was all for the opportunities and experiences that I can gather from any engagements. So I was always on the get go, always up to something good off-course...

Mothers love is a beacon of light in my life. It has been a source of comfort and solace, providing me with warmth and reassurance even in the darkest times. Your hugs have the power to heal any pain, and your smile brightens even the gloomiest days.

IMG_20220918_150033_167-819x1024-640x480.webp

Today, I want to celebrate you, Mom. You are an extraordinary woman with a heart of gold. Your love knows no bounds, and your impact extends far beyond our family. You have touched the lives of so many with your kindness, compassion, and unwavering love.

On this Mother's Day, I wish you all the happiness in the world. May your day be filled with joy, laughter, and moments of relaxation. Take this time to pamper yourself and indulge in the things that bring you happiness. You deserve all the love and appreciation in the world.

Thank you, Mom's, for being our rock, our inspiration, and our guiding star.

I am truly blessed to still have my mother.

Happy Mother's Day, Na!

With all my love,

Luke!

Luke Uluiburotu

Luke Uluiburotu

Cool, Calm & Collective

Facebook logoInstagram logoViber logoWhatsapp logoEnvelope icon

Leave a Comment

Recent Posts

Subscribe to the newsletter

Bula re! Thanks for visiting

Why not follow my journey and get notified every time a new post is out.

*I'll only send emails when new content is posted. No spam.

Categories